The WhatsApp instant messaging platform is constantly working on new features to improve its application. Currently this app is preparing to bring many new features. Some of these apps have already been updated and some features will be released in the near future. The app seemed to be working on a new feature recently. However, some users may be surprised to find out. According to the information received, the new feature will allow users to save the Disappear message. The company introduced this feature specifically to increase the privacy of users’ messages and make them more secure.
However, the company is now putting a new spin on this feature, which may raise a lot of questions in the minds of users. Such misleading messages are not saved on the phone. That’s why they are called Missing Messages. According to the information, this function can be called “Save message”. In which the application seems to be working.
Payment will now be made without opening the app; Learn about new Google Pay features
The WhatsApp tracking site Wabetainfo has shared information about it. The site also shared a screenshot explaining this feature. Consequently, the messaging app will allow users to save the decimated message on the phone. Reports say that when users enter a much-needed message in an unarmed chat and don’t want to lose it, they can save that message before the expiration date. In a nutshell, in the next update of the app, you can prevent some of the missing messages from disappearing.
A screenshot shared by WhatsApp Feature Tracker shows that WhatsApp plans to introduce a new section between Contact Information and Group Information, which will list all saved messages. Users will only be able to save messages when they activate this mode. Otherwise, the disappeared messages will also disappear after 7 days or 24 hours depending on your defined mode. The report also states that everyone in the chat can unsave the message, so the app is now looking for an easy way to search for that message.
Your post can also be hidden from your friends on Facebook; Users are happy to see the new feature.
Talking about other features of the app, the company has recently released some new features. Recently, the 2GB file sharing feature has been launched in the app. All these files will be end-to-end encrypted. Previously, the booster had the ability to transfer only 100MB files. However, users need to connect to WiFi to share such a large file.