Players who ended the drought of the century in 2022 Virat Kohli David Warner Steve…

End of Year Cricket 2022: 2022 is about to end and this year saw a lot of cricket action. From Virat Kohli to Steve Smith, among the best batsmen of the moment, this year ended the drought of centuries. These batsmen were continually scoring runs but failed to score a century. Let us know which batsmen have ended this year’s long drought of centuries.

virat kohli

Virat had scored his 70th international century on 22 November 2019 and after that there was a hiatus in cricket due to Corona hiatus. After returning to the field, Kohli scored 842 runs in 22 matches in 2020, but was unable to score a century. In 2021 he scored 964 runs in 24 matches, but not even this year has he scored a century with his bat. Half a year of 2022 had also passed, and Kohli was fighting for a century. In the 2022 Asian Cup, against Afghanistan, Kohli ended a longstanding drought by playing an unbeaten innings of 122 runs and also scored his first century in T20 International. In November, he scored 113 against Bangladesh and scored his 44th century in ODIs.

steve smith

After playing a 131-run innings against India in January 2021, there was a decline in Steve Smith’s form. In July 2022, Smith’s wait was also over and his bat scored a century. Smith scored a century in difficult conditions against Sri Lanka. After this he scored two more centuries which included a double century.

david warner

David Warner scored his 43rd international century against India on 14 January 2020. Following this, he failed to score a century in the next 67 innings. On 22 November 2022, Warner ended the 1043-day drought and scored an innings of 106 runs in the ODI match against England.

Cheteshwar Pujara

Cheteshwar Pujara played a brilliant innings of 193 against Australia on 3 January 2019. Pujara struggled in 2020 and 2021 and was able to score 865 runs in 18 Tests. On December 14, 2022, against Bangladesh, Pujara ended the 1443-day drought and scored 102 runs unbeaten.

Also read:

IND vs SL: The T20 series between India and Sri Lanka will start from January 03, know how to buy tickets


Exit mobile version