Banks will be closed in different states on these dates this month, see list of holidays here

Lockdown 1.0 has started in the country from June 1. In this time of the outbreak of coronavirus epidemic, it is very important to follow the rule of social distancing. Hence, the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) has advised customers to settle their banking functions through net banking and mobile banking. But if it is necessary to go to the branch, then customers must know on which day the banks will be closed in June. According to information available on the RBI website, five holidays have been scheduled for banks in different states of the country in the month of June. All these holidays are on June 5, 15, 18, 23 and 30 respectively. If these holidays are added on the Saturday and Sunday of June, then the number of these holidays becomes 11. So if you have to do any important work of the bank, then this news can prove to be important for you. Also read: 

Important news: Petrol, gas cylinders, ration cards, railways, kerosene and other rules changed from today

on which day in June the banks will remain closed:

The date state chance
5 June 2020 Sikkim Saga Claim
7 June 2020 all states Sunday
13 June 2020 all states Second saturday
14 June 2020 all states Sunday
15 June 2020 Mizoram, Bhubaneshwar YMA Day, Raja Sankranti
18 June 2020 Jammu, Srinagar Guru Hargobind ji’s birthday
21 June 2020 all states Sunday
23 June 2020 Bhubaneswar Chariot Festival
27 June 2020 all states Fourth saturday
28 June 2020 all states Sunday
30 June 2020 Mizoram Remna Ni

Also read:  Petrol-diesel became expensive in these states from today, you have to pay such a price

Note: These 11 holidays include holidays in different states. Other information related to this will be found on the Reserve Bank of India ( RBI ) website.

Exit mobile version